KoWi-Event "Research in Europe"—Compact overview of funding opportunities

© Ruhr-Universität Bochum

On 25 October 2018, Research Academy Ruhr hosted the KoWi event "Research in Europe" at Ruhr-Universität Bochum. KoWi, the European Liaison Office of the German Research Organisations, offers accompanying and strategically proactive services from a single source. Covering all stages of research careers, all instruments of research framework programs, and all phases of an EU research projects, this KoWi event was equally beneficial to researchers, administrators, and institutions throughout Germany.

What did KoWi's "Research in Europe" offer?

The all-day information and networking event "Research in Europe" addressed advanced Master’s students, doctoral students, postdoctoral researchers and multipliers. It provided a compact overview of current research funding opportunities at national and European level. Various renowned research and funding organisations presented their programs and institutions on site and provided tips for successful applications and proposals. All speakers were available for questions the whole day and thus covered the high demand for information on individual career planning in research.

Contact

If you have any questions about "Research in Europe", please contact:

Dr. Nicole Sprafke
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
RUB Research School
Forum Nord-Ost 01/133
Universitätsstr. 150
44780 Bochum
Phone +49 (0)234 32-29239
Nicole.Sprafke@uv.rub.de
 
Dr. Claudia Breit
+49 (0)228 95997-19
 
Isabel Herzhoff
+49 (0)228 95997-14
 
Petra Kamionka
+49 (0)228 95997-11
 
Please find directions and a map of the location (the Convention Centre is marked with the abbreviation "VZ") here: www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/anreise. If you are travelling by train, it takes about 25-30 minutes from the train station to your arrival at the RUB Convention Centre. This includes the subway journey (U35 Campus line, price level A) and the footpath across the campus. Those arriving by car can follow the signs to P9 in the car park.
Downloads

The presentations of 25 October 2018 are available for download on the KoWi website.

KoWi-Event „Research in Europe“ – Kompakter Überblick zu Fördermöglichkeiten

© Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Am 25. Oktober 2018 war die Research Academy Ruhr Gastgeber des KoWi-Events „Research in Europe“ an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Die Kooperationsstelle EU der Wissenschaftsorganisationen (KoWi) bietet begleitende und strategisch-proaktive Services „aus einer Hand“, die Forschende, Administrator*innen und Institutionen bundesweit ansprechen und grundsätzlich alle Stufen der Forschungskarriere, alle Instrumente des Forschungsrahmenprogramms und alle Phasen eines EU-Forschungsprojekts abdecken.

Was bot das KoWi Event "Research in Europe"?

Die ganztägige Informations- und Netzwerkveranstaltung "Research in Europe" richtete sich an fortgeschrittene Master-Student*innen, Doktorand*innen, Postdoktorand*innen sowie Multiplikator*innen. Es wurde ein kompakter Überblick zu den aktuellen Forschungsfördermöglichkeiten auf nationaler als auch auf europäischer Ebene gegeben. Verschiedene namhafte Forschungs- und Förderorganisationen stellten vor Ort ihre Programme bzw. Einrichtungen vor und gaben Tipps zur erfolgreichen Antragstellung und Bewerbung. Die Referent*innen der Förder- und Forschungsorganisationen standen außerdem den ganzen Tag für Fragen zur Verfügung und dectken somit den hohen Bedarf an Informationen zur individuellen Karriereplanung in der Forschung.

Kontakt

Bei Fragen zur Veranstaltung wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Dr. Nicole Sprafke
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
RUB Research School
Forum Nord-Ost 01/133
Universitätsstr. 150
44780 Bochum
Fon +49 (0)234 32-29239
Nicole.Sprafke@uv.rub.de
 
Dr. Claudia Breit
Fon +49 (0)228 95997-19
 
Isabel Herzhoff
Fon +49 (0)228 95997-14
 
Petra Kamionka
Fon +49 (0)228 95997-11
 

Informationen zur Anreise

Anreisehinweise sowie einen Lageplan, in dem das Veranstaltungszentrum mit dem Kürzel "VZ" eingezeichnet ist, finden Sie hier: www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/anreise. Für die Anreise mit der Bahn sind vom Bahnhof etwa 25-30 Minuten bis zur Ankunft im Veranstaltungszentrum der RUB einzuplanen. Dies schließt die U-Bahn-Fahrt (U35 Campuslinie, Preisstufe A) und den Fußweg über den Campus ein. Anreisende mit dem Auto können der Beschilderung im Parkhaus zu P9 folgen.

Downloads

Die Präsentationen vom 25.10.2018 stehen auf der KoWi-Website zum Download zur Verfügung.